Reviews

ModernMsg
4.0/5
May 4, 2022
ModernMsg The Academy Campustown Karen
Apartments are nice and maintenance has been better about completing requests in a timely manner. The noise from upstairs neighbors is quite loud, but that is not the Academy's fault
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Apr 29, 2022
ModernMsg The Academy Campustown Sara
The apartment is super nice but the staff has not been very responsive to our broken fobs and us not being able to use our elevator. There needs to be better security so strangers cannot get in.
ModernMsg
3.5/5
Apr 19, 2022
ModernMsg The Academy Campustown Aakanksha
I love the amenities, however, the maintenance is not as efficient. The staff is kind and the neighbors are also respectful. The floor layouts are also reasonable.
The Academy Campustown replied on May 3, 2022:
Aakanksha, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
ModernMsg
3.0/5
Apr 17, 2022
ModernMsg The Academy Campustown Raunak
The elevators keep going out of service and the hot tubs and grills don't work most of the time. Other than that, it is a nice experience to live at the dean
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Apr 15, 2022
ModernMsg The Academy Campustown Meghna
Management has reached out to me multiple times and everyone has been friendly so far, but I haven't received my apartment assignment yet. Hope everything goes smoothly during move-in and that the apartment is clean and ready for arrival
ModernMsg
3.5/5
Apr 12, 2022
ModernMsg The Academy Campustown Marina
Not bad fr; I have not been there for a while so I can't say too much but from the time I've been living there, not bad. Some amenities are never opened which sucks.
The Academy Campustown replied on May 3, 2022:
Hi Marina,

The Academy are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
ModernMsg
3.0/5
Mar 31, 2022
ModernMsg The Academy Campustown Verified
Apartment itself is nice but floors have zero soundproofing. Noisy upstairs and downstairs neighbors were a huge issue. Maintenance was also prompt besides the first week.
The Academy Campustown replied on Apr 5, 2022:
Hi Verified Resident, we regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (217) 203-9500 to discuss this further.

Thank you,

The Dean Management
Google
5.0/5
Mar 18, 2022
Google The Academy Campustown Morgan
I love how spacious the rooms are at all of the properties! Close to campus and super modern! :)
The Academy Campustown replied on Mar 18, 2022:
Hi Morgan,

Thank you for the positive words and review for the Academy Campustown.
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2022
ModernMsg The Academy Campustown Deonte
The space at the academy campustown is one of the best. 501 S. 6th has so much space and provides me with the ability to have my space and privacy and gives me the option to be social and host.
The Academy Campustown replied on Mar 18, 2022:
Deonte, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2022
ModernMsg The Academy Campustown Brian
Seriously one of the best housing options I’ve seen around campus for the price. I looked at a lot of places and this was the best find. Definitely worth checking out
The Academy Campustown replied on Mar 18, 2022:
Hi Brian,

The Dean Thank you for the High consideration and hope that your stay has exceeded expectations.
(217) 203-9500 APPLY NOW